Papua New Guinea political map (cc: A Learning Family).The Papua New Guinea political map is provided. The political map displays the neighboring countries and major cities of Papua New Guinea.

The relative population size of each city is indicated by the size of the red circles on the map. The capital is represented by a blue circle.

Map: political map of Papua New Guinea (Creative Commons: A Learning Family).

Click on the map to see a full-sized image of the country.

Features of the Papua New Guinea Political Map

Neighboring Countries

  • Australia
  • Indonesia

Major Cities

  • Port Moresby (capital)
  • Aletau
  • Arawa
  • Bulolo
  • Daru
  • Goroka
  • Kavieng
  • Kimbo
  • Klunga
  • Kokopo
  • Lae
  • Madang
  • Mendi
  • Mount Hagen
  • Popondetta
  • Tari
  • Vanimo
  • Wau
  • Wewak

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!