Papua New Guinea outline map (cc: A Learning Family).The Papua New Guinea outline map is provided. The outline map includes a list of neighboring countries, major cities, major landforms and bodies of water of Papua New Guinea.

A student may use the blank map to practice locating these political and physical features.

Map: a blank outline map of Papua New Guinea (Creative Commons: A Learning Family).

Click on the map to see a full-sized image of the country.

Features of the Papua New Guinea Outline Map

Neighboring Countries

  • Australia
  • Indonesia

Major Cities

  • Port Moresby (capital)
  • Aletau
  • Arawa
  • Bulolo
  • Daru
  • Goroka
  • Kavieng
  • Kimbo
  • Klunga
  • Kokopo
  • Lae
  • Madang
  • Mendi
  • Mount Hagen
  • Popondetta
  • Tari
  • Vanimo
  • Wau
  • Wewak

Bodies of Water

  • Bismarck Sea
  • Coral Sea
  • Gulf of Papua
  • Pacific Ocean
  • Solomon Sea
  • Torres Strait

Major Landforms

  • Aramia River
  • Bougainville.
  • Central Range
  • D’Entrecasteaux Islands
  • Eastern Highlands
  • Finisterre Range
  • Fly River
  • Louislade Archipelago
  • Manus Island
  • New Britain
  • New Ireland
  • Owen Stanley Range
  • Ramu River
  • Sepik Ariver
  • Solomon Islands
  • Southern Highlands

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!