New Zealand outline map (cc: A Learning Family).The New Zealand outline map is provided. The outline map includes a list of neighboring countries, major cities, major landforms and bodies of water of New Zealand.

A student may use the blank map to practice locating these political and physical features.

Map: a blank outline map of New Zealand (Creative Commons: A Learning Family).

Click on the map to see a full-sized image of the country.

Features of the New Zealand Outline Map

Major Cities

  • Wellington (capital)
  • Auckland
  • Blenheim
  • Christchurch
  • Dunedin
  • Gisborne
  • Hamilton
  • Hastings
  • Invercargill
  • Kapiti
  • Manukau
  • Napier
  • Nelson
  • New Plymouth
  • Palmerston North
  • Rotorua
  • Tauranga
  • Timaru
  • Wanganui
  • Whangarei

Bodies of Water

  • Bay of Plenty
  • Cook Strait
  • North Teranaki Bight
  • Pacific Ocean
  • South Teranaki Bight
  • Tasman Sea

Major Landforms

  • Canterbury Plain
  • Kaikeura Range
  • Mount Cook
  • North Island
  • Raukumara Range
  • Rushine Range
  • South Island
  • Southern Alps
  • Stewart Island
  • Tararus Range
  • Tasman Mountains

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!