Kazakhstan political map (cc: A Learning Family).The Kazakhstan political map is provided. The political map displays the neighboring countries and major cities of Kazakhstan.

The relative population size of each city is indicated by the size of the red circles on the map. The capital is represented by a blue circle.

Map: political map of Kazakhstan (Creative Commons: A Learning Family).

Click on the map to see a full-sized image of the country.

Features of the Kazakhstan Political Map

Neighboring Countries

  • Azerbaijan
  • China
  • Kyrgystan
  • Russia
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uzbekistan

Major Cities

  • Astana (capital)
  • Akmechet
  • Aktau
  • Almaty
  • Aqtobe
  • Arkalik
  • Atyrau
  • Balkhash
  • Ekibastuz
  • Kentau
  • Koksetau
  • Leninogorsk
  • Oral
  • Oskemen
  • Pavlodar
  • Petropavi
  • Qaragandy
  • Qostanay
  • Riddir
  • Rudni
  • Semey
  • Shymkent
  • Taldikorgan
  • Taraz

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!